starterdanax.blogg.se

Veeam wasabi
Veeam wasabi






The Blackouts page shows the upcoming blackout, blackout details, and future blackout dates. The Announcements page lists new or upcoming changes. on the left: The About Us page describes the nature of our department and our staff. Just a little overwhelmed and hoping someone can clear this up for me. This is the Legacy version of the Wasabi website. Wasabi similarly has embraced the channel and offers the Wasabi Partner Network Program designed to onboard, enable and market with partners. I'm seeing that using a VTL is also an option, this isn't something I'm familiar with so don't really even know where to start. Veeam has been known as a premier partner-friendly channel, and was recently given a Five Star rating by CRN for their Cloud Partner Program. I do find it a little odd however that I can add the repository connected to Wasabi in the Community Edition but seemingly have no way to actually use it - is this correct or am I missing something here? I don't have any option to add this, and from what I'm reading it seems this feature is only available with Enterprise or higher licensing. From here though I'm seeing that I can't directly send backups to this repository, and from reading online it sounds like I need to use a Scale-Out repository. I've been able to connect to Wasabi by adding an "Object Storage" repository, S3-compatible. Amazon, Backblaze, Cloudian, Google, Hitachi, Microsoft Azure, Wasabi, and Zadara are some of the object storage providers that Veeam has partnered with. Port used locally on the backup server for communication between Veeam Broker Service and Veeam services and components.

#Veeam wasabi license

A crucial component to the success of our object storage capabilities are our Technology Alliance Partners. Default port used for license auto-update. Wasabi completed Veeam Ready Object storage testing last year, which confirms both feature compatibility and performance levels according to Veeams partner testing program standards. Select Object storage as repository type. From the Veeam console, access the Backup Infrastructure area and select Backup Repositories. I don't require (or want) long term storage for the data in Wasabi, I'd simply like to be able to keep a few of the most recent backups up there for disaster recovery should the local infrastructure to go up in flames. Veeam Ready options for Technology Alliance Partners. Wasabi last year completed Veeam Ready Object storage testing which confirms both feature compatibility and performance levels according to Veeam’s partner testing program standards. After creating the Bucket in Wasabi, the configuration of the Object Storage Repository in Veeam is the next step. My goal is to have a local repository (will likely go for a NAS connected via iSCSI) and to keep a backup copy up in Wasabi. I'm currently playing around using Veeam B&R Community Edition.






Veeam wasabi